corporatekillo.blogg.se

Western digital my passport 4tb hand replacement
Western digital my passport 4tb hand replacement





western digital my passport 4tb hand replacement

WD has added even more consumer bait by beveling a stylish wavy texture into the half of the drive that’s home to the powered micro-B USB port and power indicator. The wavy bevels also make for a better grip.

western digital my passport 4tb hand replacement

#WESTERN DIGITAL MY PASSPORT 4TB HAND REPLACEMENT PORTABLE#

The WD My Passport offers more flair than you might expect from a mainstream portable USB drive. WD informed us that the colors are simply to entice buyers, however. Lest you consider that remark flippant, note that some backups are rotated by days of the week, and a little color-coding never hurt anyone. That’s six in all: one for every weekday, plus another for the weekend. The My Passport also ships in a variety of hues, starting with the black of our test drive and moving on to brighter white, red, orange, blue, and yellow. All models come with a three-year warranty. The My Passport is also available in $60 1TB, $80 2TB, and $100 3TB capacities, with the 1TB version being about 0.2 inch thinner and 2 ounces lighter. It’s approximately 4.25 inches long, 3.1 inches wide, and weighs around 8 ounces. Design and specsīecause the 4TB drive housed inside is 15mm thick, the My Passport 4TB isn’t as thin as many lower-capacity units, measuring 0.85 inch from top to bottom. Go there for details on competing products and how we tested them. This review is part of our roundup of best external drives. And, at $115 on the street, it’s considerably cheaper. While not as fast with sequential transfers as the LaCie and Seagate drives we’ll be comparing it to, it’s certainly fast enough. WD’s My Passport 4TB mobile USB 3.0 drive lets you stuff a lot of data in your pocket without emptying it of cash.







Western digital my passport 4tb hand replacement